Elected Officials

Village Board

L-R – Trustee Heidi Lendi, Trustee James F. White, Trustee Ryan Walter, President Jennifer Konen, Trustee Matthew Bonnie, Trustee Sean Herron, Trustee Michael Schomas

Village President
Jennifer Konen
Village Trustees
 Sean Herron Heidi Lendi Michael Schomas
Ryan Walter James F. White Matthew Bonnie
Icon of Village Accomplishments By Year Listing Village Accomplishments By Year Listing (0.1 MiB)
Board Meeting Procedures

Sugar Grove – How Sweet It Is

The Village of Sugar Grove is located in southern Kane County, approximately 42 miles west of Chicago. Sugar Grove was incorporated in 1957 and at that time the population was 125. Sugar Grove remained predominantly a small farming community until the early 1960’s when residential development began. The 2010 census placed the population 8,997.

We invite you to visit our community. On your visit you are sure to fall in love with our community and our small town charm. Sugar Grove is easily accessible as State Routes 47, 30 and 56 run through our community, and Interstate 88 is on our northern border. Sugar Grove offers many amenities, including the Bliss Woods and Hannaford Woods/Nickels farm forest preserves; bike trails and the Historic Bliss House.

A note to our residents, if you need to report a problem with any of your services, parkway trees, sidewalks, plowing, water quality, water pressure or notice that a streetlight is out please feel free to send an email to the Village Clerk. Your concerns are important to us.

Sugar Grove