Planning Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals

Planning Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals is made up of volunteers from the community and acts in an advisory capacity to the Village Board to help guide the development of Sugar Grove.  The Commission also hears requests for variances in the zoning code.  Commission activities include approval of subdivision plats, zoning requests, special use permits, code amendments and other matters referred to it by the President and Village Board.

The Planning Commission/Zoning Board of Appeals typically meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Village Board Room at Village Hall, 10 S. Municipal St.

Planning Commission/ZBA Members

Irv Oschenschlager – Chairman

Jim Eckert

John Guddendorf

Larry Jones

Rebecca Sabo

James White

Gregory Wilson

2020 Meeting Calendar

Planning Commission Agendas


Planning Commission Minutes

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!